RTC Library HelpZone
This LibGuide provides resources that can be used to help answer some of the common non-technology questions/tasks that students ask in the RTC Library. The RTC Librarians provide help to individuals and/or groups for many common tasks students need to know. Questions, need help or want to contact an RTC Librarian? Phone (425) 235-2331 or email at librarian@rtc.edu
For technology-related topics, visit the new TechZone LibGuide at http://libguides.rtc.edu/techzone If you cannot find a topic that was formerly located at this HelpZone Guide, look on the new TechZone LibGuide instead.
For information and events related geared towards just students and RTC's Associated Student Government, visit the Students LibGuide at http://libguides.rtc.edu/students
DISCLAIMER: The information provided on this LibGuide is for informational purposes only. Websites can often change with little or no notice and can unexpectedly contain links to inappropriate content and/or damaging code. The RTC Library accepts no liability for any interference with or damage to a user's computer system, software or data as the result of connecting with this LibGuide or any of the website links contained in this LibGuide.
Some General Reference Websites
Listed below are some general reference websites. Don't forget to also look in the RTC Library's Online Databases - particularly Credo (general reference) and Groliers (general encyclopedias).
- Digital Public Library of America"The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world."
- Free User Manuals and Owner's GuidesSearchable database contains over 300,000 manuals.
- ipl2: Information You Can Trust"ipl2: Information You Can Trust features a searchable, subject-categorized directory of authoritative websites; links to online texts, newspapers, and magazines; and the Ask an ipl2 Librarian online reference service."
- LibrarySpot.com"Encyclopedias, maps, online libraries, quotations, dictionaries & more."
- Melissa Data: Free LookupsFree lookups of address and street data, zip codes, business and professional data, federal resources, statistics, maps and more.
- Public Sleuthing Web LinksFrom the Public Law Library of King County.
- RefDesk.com"Fact checker for the Internet."
Ask the Librarian! |
Contact Info RTC Library 3000 NE 4th Street Renton, WA 98056-4195 (425) 235-2352, ext. 5678 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
