Image Map Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases A-Z: Database Help

Electronic Resources from King County Library System

Logging Into RTC Databases

Tips for Accessing RTC Databases from Off-campus

 

Most of the online databases can be accessed from off-campus.

 

In order to access the databases,

  • Go to the RTC Library Database page

  • Click on the name of the database you wish to search.

  • Type in your RTC student or employee email address and then type in your password. Students, if this is the first time you have logged into your RTC email account, the format of your password is usually Rtcyymmdd, with yymmdd being your birth date.)

  • Click on the Login button.

 

Problems Accessing the Databases

 

  • If you get a message indicating that your user name or password are not recognized, call RTC Library at (425) 235-2331 to ensure that your account is current and correct.

  •  If you have virus protection software that includes a firewall, the firewall may prevent RTC Library's authentication and pass-through process.  You may have to temporarily disable the firewall in order to use the databases.  We recommend that as soon as you have finished using the databases, you immediately turn your virus protection software back on.
  •  If you have other problems accessing the databases, please call RTC Library at (425) 235-2331 for assistance.

Videos on Searching RTC Databases

Video Tutorials

Citations - APA, MLA and More