Medical Office: Web Sites

AAPC is the world's largest training and credentialing organization for the business of healthcare, medical coding, billing, auditing, compliance, clinical documentation improvement, revenue cycle management, and practice management. Offers networking opportunities, certification and continuing education information, employment leads and news for professional medical coders.

Good, brief introduction to the 2016 Word for Windows programs. (Tutorials for other MS Office products and both earlier and later versions can also be found at this site.)

The federal agency responsible for Medicare, Medicaid, HIPPA, CLIA, and State Children's Health Insurance Program (SCHIP). Lots of information about, or related to, these programs.

The Medical Library Association created this page to help you understand what a doctor or nurse tells you. You’ll find tips on how to understand many health words.

MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library. Research disease and wellness information in journal articles or a medical encyclopedia, check for drug information, or check your spelling in a medical dictionary.

Manténgase actualizado sobre su información de salud con MedlinePlus.

MedicineNet.com doctors have defined difficult medical language in easy-to-understand explanations of over 19,000 medical terms.
This medical dictionary provides quick access to hard-to-spell and often misspelled medical definitions through an extensive alphabetical listing.

Use this National Library of Medicine gateway to search PubMed, MedLine, Toxline and other internet medical databases.

Offers links to health care office management jobs and other professional assistance.

PubMed®, from the National Library of Medicine, contains more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations often include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. (Ask us about Interlibrary Loan if you need an article that is not full text.)

This program focuses on patient coordination and navigation, addressing chronic disease management, behavioral health, and wellness. Develop crucial communication skills like motivational interviewing and health literacy to support diverse patient needs effectively.

Fast-track into healthcare with our Medical Assistant program. Learn clinical and administrative tasks, from patient exams to billing. Our intensive training includes a clinical practicum, and you’ll be prepared to pass national certification exams.

Translating complex medical information into standardized codes is crucial for healthcare communication. Training includes medical terminology and the use of specialized coding software. Prepare for this vital work in our Medical Coding program.

Specialize in the administrative side of healthcare with our Revenue Management Specialist program. Learn to manage medical and financial records, schedule patients, and support healthcare professionals in their administrative needs.