LibGuides: Anesthesia Technician: Anesthesia Technician

About this page

This page provides tips for choosing the best resources to assist with your Anesthesia Technician research.

Featured Library Resources

Crisis Management in Anesthesiology by David M. Gaba; Kevin J. Fish; Steven K. Howard; Amanda Burden
Call Number: 617.96041 CRIS 2015
ISBN: 9780443065378
Publication Date: 2014-08-26
The fully updated Crisis Management in Anesthesiology continues to provide updated insights on the latest theories, principles, and practices in anesthesiology. From anesthesiologists and nurse anesthetists to emergency physicians and residents, this medical reference book will effectively prepare you to handle any critical incident during anesthesia.
Essential Anesthesia by T. Y. Euliano; J. S. Gravenstein; N. Gravenstein; D. Gravenstein
Call Number: 617.96 ESSENT 2011a
ISBN: 9780521149457
Publication Date: 2011-06-02
Essential Anesthesia is a concise, accessible introduction to anesthetic practice. Beginning with the evaluation of the patient, the different approaches to anesthesia, and the post-operative care of the patient in pain. Essential physiology and pharmacology information and the principles of anesthesia. 14 clinical cases are reviewed.

Resources for Your Anesthesia Technician Studies

How To Find the Information You Need.

Broad Searches If you want to see large amounts of information - books, journal articles, DVDs and more - and you don’t mind looking at a few things that you might not need, use RTC's OneSearch.

Try OneSearch Now:

Focused Searches When you know exactly what you need.

If you need journal articles, click on the Articles tab above, and learn about CINAHL, ProQuest, and our other databases.
If you need books, click on the above Books tab, and learn how to find books in the RTC Library Catalog, or eBooks in RTC databases.
If you need web resources, click on the Web Sites tab. This page lists helpful web sites on many Anesthesia topics.

Not Finding What You Want?

Try another way of describing your topic. Instead of "car" try "automobile". Instead of "movie" try "motion picture".

Think about the age of the material you need.
- If you are researching something that is a established fact, try books or encyclopedias (found in the RTC Catalog or online in the Gale eBook encyclopedia collection), or eBooks (found in Credo Reference or the Community College eBook collection through the RTC Library Database page). Examples of established facts include "a description of how anesthesia works", or "operating room safety".
- If you are researching something new, like "the latest trends in pain management" , try journal and newspaper articles (found in CINAHL or ProQuest on the database page.)

Need More Help?

If you're not sure what you need, or how to begin, come in to the RTC Library, call us at (425) 235-2331, or email us at librarian@RTC.edu. If it's after hours, try our reference chat service AskWA. We'll be glad to help.

Get Help - 24/7

RTC Library offers AskWA, a 24 hour a day reference chat service.

To get quality answers - even at 3AM - just click on AskWA and you will quickly be in touch with a librarian who can help with your questions.