May is Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month, a celebration of the rich diversity and histories of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders in the United States.
Asian Pacific American Directory- Washington State: An online directory serves as your gateway to connect with Asian American and Pacific Islander community resources. Use this directory to locate organizations that can help you on a wide range of issues, such as social services, cultural organizations, or advocacy groups in your community.
Asian Pacific Islander Community Leadership Foundation: ACLF Northwest is a community-based, nonprofit organization that trains and supports the leadership and civic engagement of Asian Pacific Islanders with a commitment to social justice, community empowerment and public service.
APIChaya: "API Chaya seeks to end systemic violence in our communities. We have served thousands of people and worked with dozens of community groups for community organizing and education regarding prevention of sexual and domestic violence, exploitation, and human trafficking."
Asian Counseling and Referral Services: ACRS promotes social justice and the well-being and empowerment of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders and other underserved communities – including immigrants, refugees, and American-born – by developing, providing and advocating for innovative, effective and efficient community-based multilingual and multicultural services. ACRS offers counseling and community referral services, a free legal clinic, citizenship/language classes, computer/media workshops, and actively partners with other community organizations for ongoing programming.
Asian American Organizations You Need to Know: a list of key career and business organizations serving the Asian-American and Pacific Islander community.
Organization of Chinese Americans – Greater Seattle Chapter: OCA is a national organization dedicated to advancing the social, political, and economic well-being of Asian Pacific Americans in the United States. It supports the civil and voting rights as well as sponsors community needs, such as youth scholarship and healthcare.
NPIEN, National Pacific Islander Education Network: An organization that not only serves the Pacific Islander community, also help any student or community pursue their educational goals. It provides scholarships and awards to students and curriculum resources to educators.
You can find videos and documentaries on Asian American and Pacific Islanders in Kanopy on RTC Library Database website. Here are some fascinating videos;
America Is Not the Heart by 
American Born Chinese by 
Asian American Feminisms and Women of Color Politics by 
Cravings: Hungry for More by 
Dear America: Notes of an Undocumented Citizen by 
Focusing on the Underserved Immigrant, Refugee, and Indigenous Asian American and Pacific Islanders in Higher Education by 
If They Come for Us by 
Infamy: the shocking story of the Japanese American internment in World War II by 
The Making of Asian America by 
The New Filipino Kitchen by 
Pashmina by 
Poke by 
Two Faces of Exclusion by
Celebrate Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month with resources compiled by The Library of Congress, National Archives and Records Administration, National Endowment for the Humanities, National Gallery of Art, National Park Service, Smithsonian Institution and United States Holocaust Memorial Museum.
More online resources:
Asian Americans and Seattle's Civil Rights History: A gateway to the Seattle Civil Rights and Labor History Project resources for exploring the civil rights activism of Asian Americans in the Pacific Northwest.
You can access all the following books and many more on Asian American and Pacific Islander in EBSCO Community College eBook Collection on RTC Library Database page.
Citizens of Asian America by 
Crossing Sidelines, Crossing Cultures by 
The Food of Paradise by 
The Rising Tide of Color by 
Hawaiian by Birth by 