Pharmacy Technician: Websites

ASHP is the collective voice of pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in hospitals, health systems, ambulatory clinics, and other healthcare settings spanning the full spectrum of medication use.

Consumer and professional information on over 24,000 medications.

Covers thousands of drugs and their side effects, usages, interactions, and more.

Food and Drug Administration - "Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations."

MedlinePlus is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library. Research disease and wellness information in journal articles or a medical encyclopedia, check for drug information, or check your spelling in a medical dictionary.

MedicineNet.com doctors have defined difficult medical language in easy-to-understand explanations of over 19,000 medical terms.
This medical dictionary provides quick access to hard-to-spell and often misspelled medical definitions through an extensive alphabetical listing.

YouTube video tutorials on math for the PTCB test.

RxList provides detailed and current pharmaceutical information on brand and generic drugs. Includes a pill-identifier and side-effects information.

The Pharmacy Technician program offers valuable skills such as how to compound products, mix intravenous solutions, apply math for pharmaceutical calculations, and how to use computers to process orders and keep records. It emphasizes detailed knowledge of products and drugs. The program includes externships in retail and hospital pharmacies.