Mathematics: Mathematics

This page provides tips for choosing the best resources to assist with your mathematics studies.

Mathematics Resources

The Learning Resources & Career Center offers tutoring in mathematics to all registered RTC students.  They are open Monday – Thursday: 9 a.m. – 7 p.m. in Room C102.
(Tutor availability may vary. To guarantee that a tutor will be able to help, call ahead or make an appointment with the tutor. For late evenings, Friday and weekend tutoring, please request an eTutoring account by emailing the LRCC at lrcc@rtc.edu)

Questions? Email them at lrcc@RTC.edu, or call them at (425) 235-2352 ext. 5721

How To Find the Information You Need.

Broad Searches  If you want to see large amounts of information - books, journal articles, DVDs and more - and you don’t mind looking at a few things that you might not need, use RTC's OneSearch.

Try OneSearch Now:

Focused Searches  When you know exactly what you need.

• If you need journal articles, click on the Articles tab, and learn about CINAHL, ProQuest, and other databases.
• If you need books, click on the Books tab, and learn how to find books in the RTC Library Catalog, or eBooks in RTC databases.
• If you need web resources, click on the Web Sites tab. This page lists helpful web sites on many mathematics topics. 

Not Finding What You Want?

• Try another way of describing your topic.  Instead of "car" try "automobile". Instead of "movie" try "motion picture".

• Think about the age of the material you need.
  • If you are researching something that is a established fact, try books or encyclopedias (found in the RTC Library Catalog or online in the Gale eBook encyclopedia collection), or eBooks (found in Credo Reference or the EBSCO Community College eBook Collection through the RTC Library Database page). Examples of established facts include "a description of how anesthesia works", or "operating room safety".
  • If you are researching something new, like "the latest trends in pain management" , try journal and newspaper articles (found in CINAHL or ProQuest on the database page.)

Need More Help?

If you're not sure what you need, or how to begin, come in to the RTC Library, call us at (425) 235-2331, or email us at librarian@RTC.edu. If it's after hours, try our reference chat service AskWA.  We'll be glad to help!