Databases A-Z: Databases A - Z

BrowZine is another way to access all of the RTC Library's resources.

Nursing and Allied Health journals and magazines. Over 770 titles are full-text.

Credo offers 600+ encyclopedias and dictionaries on health, food, history, business, music, literature, biography and more

Information on the daily life of over 180 world cultures. Also includes population statistics, maps, and pictures.

More than 9000 free full text scholarly and scientific journals.

Consumer and professional information on over 24,000 medications.

Over 47,000 non-fiction books on science, the humanities and social sciences.

Over 2500 eBooks on Science and the Humanities.

Search books, journals, newspaper, and magazine articles and television transcripts.

Articles, reports, and more, covering important issues related to race, diversity, and inclusivity in society today.

Scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals.

Resources for small businesses: sample business plans, how -o guides, articles, and more.

Compare global economies, countries, and industries.

Search Gale encyclopedias for information these subjects: Nursing, Medicine, Biotechnology, Psychology and Mental Health, Education, Law, Multicultural studies, Science, and History.

Magazine and journal articles on news, health, personal finance, technology and many other topics.

Magazines, journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links.

Information on global issues and events.

Books, encyclopedias, and other topics on literature, science, history, and social issues.

Journals, magazines, newspapers and other sources on social issues, literature, science, history, and more.

Revistas y revistas académicas de y sobre América Latina mayoritariamente en español y portugués. Spanish and Portuguese.

Major U.S. and international newspapers.

Business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries.

Journals, books and magazine covering women’s issues.

Health information for students, researchers, and health care professionals.

Search all Gale databases with one search.

Research environmental issues in this index of more than 600 journals.

Learn about US and world history with these books and original documents.

A searchable database of thousand of journals, 1200 of them available in full text. Sign up for Register & Read to get access to free articles.

Videos on success at work, safety, art, gender, American values, health care, and much more.

Index to articles and webpages on health. MedlinePlus is published by NLM and NIH.

The publisher of the books authored by the US National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council makes more than 4,000 of those books available free as PDF files.

Help in formatting your APA and MLA bibliographies.

Current information on diseases, patient education resources, drug information, continuing education, lab & diagnosis detail, best practice guidelines, and more.

Journal and magazine articles on educational administration, funding, and policy.

Assists with College Success, math and English skills, basic computer skills, and offers practice tests in many subjects. Some resources are in Spanish.

Find pro and con arguments on controversial topics including Fracking, pit bull bans, cancel culture, gun control and more.

Offers journals, magazines, and reference books. Search all of these databases at once: ABI/Inform Trade & Industry, ProQuest Family Health, Research Library, ProQuest Newspapers - including the New York Times and Washington Newsstand.

Research authors, literary works and literary criticism.

Magazine articles and pictures on everything from current events to biology to art history. (Easy reading level.)

Allows you to search for U.S. and Canadian product manufacturers. Lists thousands of products, ranging from O rings to plastic skeletons

Search over 1,000 US newspapers for current and past content.

Career, education, training information.