This is a list of resources held in the Dental classrooms, compiled by the instructors. To view these books, please contact Scarlet Kendrick or Connie Berrysmith, (425) 235-2352.
REFERENCE WORKS
- 147 practical tips for Teaching; Robert Magna
- The American Heritage College Dictionary; Houghton Mifflin Company
- The American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language, 3rd edition, Houghton Mifflin Company
- Atlas of Diseases of the Oral Mucosa, 5th edition; J.J Pindborg
- Basic Pharmacology, 4th edition; Henry Hitner-Barbara Nagle
- Boucher's Clinical Dental Terminology; Thomas J. Zwemer
- Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist, 8th edition; Esther M. Wilkins
- Dental Assistant: 775 Questions and Answers; Emily Audujo
- Dental Assistant-Prep: Program Review and Exam Preparation; Emily Andujo
- Dental Drug Reference, 7th edition; Gage, Pickett
- Dental Health Education-Lesson Planning and Implementation; Lori Gagliardi
- Dental Hygiene Handbook Williams & Wilkins'; Kathleen H. Alvarez,R.D.H., B.S.
- Dental Practice Management Encyclopedia; Carl Michael Caplan
- Dental Radiographic Diagnosis, 2nd edition; Kavas H. Thunthy, D.D.S., M.S., M.Ed.
- Dentists Desk References: Materials, Instruments and Equipment; ADA
- Dorland's Pocket Medical Dictionary; W. B. Saunders Company
- Encyclopedia and Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Allied Health; Miller-Keane
- Ethics of Healthcare-A Guide for Clinical Practice; Raymond S. Edge and John Randall Groves
- The Gregg Reference Manual; William A. Sabin
- Handbook of Clinical Dental Assisting; Schuster/Wetterhus/Dryden
- Law and Ethics for Medical Careers, 2nd edition; Karen Judson-Sharon Hicks
- Linda Miles Practice Dynamics; Linda L. Miles
- The Little Pearls of Wisdom Book-For the Successful Dental Team; Henry Robinson, D.D.S.
- Malpractice-What They Don't Teach You in Dental School; Jeffrey J. Tonner, J.D.
- Materials in Dentistry; Jack L. Ferracane
- Math Principles and Practice: Preparing for Health Career Success; Michele Benjamin-Chung
- Medical, Nursing and Allied Health Dictionary, 4th edition; Mosby
- Medical Law and Ethics; Bonnie Fremgen: Pearson.
- Medical Terminology; Genevieve Smith, Phyllis Davis, Jean Dennerll
- Medical Terminology, 4th edition; Barbara Janson Cohen
- Mosby's Dental Dictionary (Professional Review Copy); Thomas J. Zwemer
- Mosby’s Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, and Health Professions, 6th edition; Mosby Elsevier
- Mosby’s Pocket Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing, and Health Professions, 5th edition; Mosby Elsevier
- Prevent Death by Lecture; Sharon Bowman
- Preventive Dentistry; Norman O. Harris, Franklin Garcia-Godoy
- Physicians Desk Reference 2012, 66th edition.
- Physicians Desk Reference 1989; Edward R. Barnhart
- Physicians Desk Reference 1990; Edward R. Barnhart
- Physicians Desk Reference 1991; Edward R. Barnhart
- Physicians Desk Reference for Nondescript drugs; Edward R. Barnhart
- Radiographic Imaging for Dental Auxiliaries, 3rd edition; Miles, Van Dis, Jensen, Ferretti, Saunders
- Roget's College Thesaurus; Philip D. Morehead
- Spellright; Jane Rice
- Stedman’s Medical Dictionary;2007; Stedman
- Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing; Lippincott, Williams, and Wilkins
- Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary; F.A. Davis
- Using Dental Materials; Eleanor D. Vanable, Laurence R. LoPresti
- Young's Learning Medical Terminology; Miriam G. Austrin
- Webster's Compact Writers Guide; Merriam-Webster Corporation
- Webster's Compact Dictionary of Synonyms; Merriam-Webster Corporation
- Webster's Guide to Abbreviations; Merriam-Webster Corporation
- Webster's Instant Word Guide; Merriam-Webster Corporation
- Webster's Medical Speller; Merriam-Webster Corporation
- Wheeler's Atlas of Tooth Form, 1st 4th, and 5th editions; Major M. Ash
